SSMCP Leadership

SSCMP Leadership

2023 Co-Chairs:

Commissioner Tye Menser, Thurston County
Mayor Jason Whalen, City of Lakewood

Executive Leadership Team:

  • John Caulfield, Chair, City of Lakewood
  • Shannon Kelley-Fong, Vice-Chair, City of Lacey
  • Don Anderson, Pierce County
  • David Fullmer, JBLM Headquarters
  • Chairman Wille Frank III & David Iyall, Nisqually Indian Tribe

Steering Committee:

  • Jennica Machado, Thurston County
  • Andy Takata, City of DuPont
  • Kristine Rompa, Puget Sound Energy
  • Rosa McLeod, City of Tacoma
  • Steve Sugg, City of University Place
  • Todd Stancil, City of Yelm
  • Joe Cushman, Justine Capra, Hanford McCloud & David Troutt, Nisqually Indian Tribe

Working Group Leads:

  • Andrea Reay, Tacoma Pierce County Chamber of Commerce (Business & Economic Development WG)
  • Doug Mah, Thurston County Chamber (Business & Economic Development WG)
  • Dona Ponepinto, United Way of Pierce Co. (Social Services WG)
  • Dontae Payne, City of Olympia (Social Services WG)
  • JoAnn Schueler, WA Dept. of Transportation (Transportation WG)
  • Marc Daily, Thurston Regional Planning Council (Transportation WG)
  • Lindsey Sehmel, Pierce Transit (Transportation WG) 
  • Ron Banner, Clover Park School District (Education WG)
  • Lin Zhou, Bates Technical College (Education WG)
  • Nichole Ayers, Cohen Veteran’s Clinic (Healthcare WG)
  • Steve O’Ban, Pierce County, (Healthcare WG)
  • James Marzsalek, Operation Red Dot (Housing Task Force)


  • SSMCP Program Director, Bill Adamson
  • SSMCP Program Coordinator, Maria Tobin

Connect With Us

South Sound Military & Communities Partnership - SSMCP

Bill Adamson
Program Director
(253) 983-7772 •

Maria Tobin
Program Coordinator
(253) 983-7804 •

Search this Site​

South Sound Military and Communities Partnership (SSMCP) © 2023. All Rights Reserved